Three years ago today, my dad passed away.   We knew he was sick, and he had gone to the hospital on Monday to have a surgery that might help him.  His blood pressure was too low to do surgery, and he died on Friday. One of the saddest things I heard that week, was my mother talking to him, holding his hand, and saying “we never did get you on that fishing trip to Alaska”.  You see, my dad was an avid fisherman. And it had always been a dream of his to go with all of his boys (5 sons plus 1 son-in-law)  But we never quite got  around to getting the trip planned.  it seemed like there was just never quite enough time and/or money.  I guess we figured ‘someday’ it would be easier.  My dad was only 74 when he died. And now my brothers especially have to live with that regret.

What is keeping you from living out your someday? What can you do today to start making some of those dreams come true?

